Fidelity Gpos and Total Control

Support, Help & Advice Forum

Fidelity Gpos and Total Control

Postby rw.kmm on Sat Jun 07, 2014 9:10 am

Hi
I currently use Fidelity Gpos in my convenience store and am having great difficulty with it at the moment.
it is getting slower and slower and every time i restart it an error message stating that there is too much data on the system.
But I cannot find it anywhere in the manual how to delete unwanted data from the system.
Hopefully somebody can help with this.
rw.kmm
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 8:45 am

Re: Fidelity Gpos and Total Control

Postby Gemmie on Wed Jun 11, 2014 4:08 pm

We used to supply Fidelity GPOS a couple of years ago, this is one of the problems that we used to have with some of our customers. They told us that there's nothing that could be done and that we should upgrade the RAM. Maybe you could try this?

Hope that helps.

Gem x
User avatar
Gemmie
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 8:04 pm

Re: Fidelity Gpos and Total Control

Postby Skiver on Fri Jun 20, 2014 11:07 am

To stop the databse getting too large auto archiving needs be set up for historical sales data. If that still doesnt work i suggest clearing sales out completely.
It is one of the problems with gpos.
Skiver
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 8:30 pm

Re: Fidelity Gpos and Total Control

Postby rob0411 on Mon Jun 30, 2014 10:54 am

It's a pain! I put in in my local about 4 years ago, about once every six months I just completely clear the sales data :(
rob0411
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 2:58 pm


Return to Fidelity Total control/GPOS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

x