EPoS Wizard - Cash Register Support Forum

It is currently Sun Sep 21, 2014 1:01 am

 

 


All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 8:52 am
Posts: 3
Hi
After a bit of advice please

I just purchased a 2 x j2 till system with icrtouch installed but need to program it from
A pub to a fish and chip shop.
Is it best to do a total reset and start again or modify what's already there
(anybody know if you use the 12x 8's to access the reset, what does it actually do)

I was thinking of getting a the local dealer in to do it or is it something I could do
I'm pretty good with things like this

Sorry for lots of questions. Any help would be gratefully recieved.

Cheers
Dale


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 4:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 5:23 pm
Posts: 1865
if you have a working printer and cash drawer, I would edit what you have.

i would aso urge you to copy yur network.buf file to somewhere safe as this is your licensdata and ICR are VERY STRICT [to the point of being anal] about relicensing.

something else to think about- touch screens and greasy salty fingers !unsure :o :? :cry:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 4:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 8:52 am
Posts: 3
andy-the-diver wrote:
if you have a working printer and cash drawer, I would edit what you have.

i would aso urge you to copy yur network.buf file to somewhere safe as this is your licensdata and ICR are VERY STRICT [to the point of being anal] about relicensing.

something else to thin about- touch screens and greasy salty fingers !unsure :o :? :cry:


Thankyou. I've backed up the whole icr file via USB and stored on my laptop

The till will be away from the salt and greasy fingers !
Thanks for the advice so far


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 10:17 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 10:12 am
Posts: 29
Hi Dale its 8 x 8 for the reset option but as Andy says edit whats there or you will have to programme everything from scratch. as for greasy fingers most touchscreens can withstand a good clean. as for icrtouch being anal about relicenseing etc... they will gladly relicense in genuine cases unfortunately there are a few people out there who are less then genuine...

_________________
Why are the best goal keepers German???......... Because they are all Hans..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 11:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 8:52 am
Posts: 3
Thankyou leigh,

I've decided to get a quote to program it etc, from, the company who supplied it originally and who would of installed the icr software , and i also need a few leads that are missing, so i'll see what there quote is and work on from there

Thanks for the reply x


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 9:55 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 10:12 am
Posts: 29
Hi Dale
probably the best option! it may cost a few quid but you will end up with what you want :D

_________________
Why are the best goal keepers German???......... Because they are all Hans..


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lorettapl and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Cash Register Links
EPoS Links
PC Links
Useful Links

 

 

 

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO
[ Time : 0.063s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]