QT6000 Full reset and Re-programming.

Support, Help & Advice Forum

QT6000 Full reset and Re-programming.

Postby kelvin6000 on Tue Jun 21, 2011 3:55 am

Dear All,

I had got a QT6000 from somebody who used to operate a shop but he does not have any manual or any software. I had manage to get a copy of the CV33 software but I do not know how to use it. Could somebody guide me on how to reset the whole machine and re-program from scratch as the data inside is not relevant.

Appreciate if somebody can donate a copy of the CV33 manual. :D

Thank you and have a nice day.

Best regards,
Kelvin !wave
kelvin6000
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 7:33 am

Re: QT6000 Full reset and Re-programming.

Postby big-zak on Thu Aug 25, 2011 5:17 am

Hi Kelvin,

I too have recently got a QT6000. I have reset the machine but I don't have the CV33 software to re-program it. I was wondering if you could make a copy for me. I am willing to pay for it.

Please pm me.

Thanks and kind regards,

Zaheer
big-zak
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 5:28 pm

Re: QT6000 Full reset and Re-programming.

Postby CasioHelp on Sat Aug 27, 2011 5:59 am

Last edited by CasioHelp on Fri Sep 02, 2011 7:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cashregistersite.com

Always do a backup to a "Compact Flash" CF Card before making any changes to your Casio Device


Low rate Credit Cards
User avatar
CasioHelp
 
Posts: 198
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 8:44 pm
Location: Pacific Northwest, USA

Re: QT6000 Full reset and Re-programming.

Postby kelvin6000 on Fri Sep 02, 2011 2:23 am

[quote="CasioHelp"]Here is the User Manual

Hi CasioHelp,

Thanks a lot for the manual.

CasioHelp, may I ask whether is there anyway to calibrate the touchscreen? Somehow or rather I can only use partial of the whole screen? Or is it protected by some sequence? I have yet to fully reset it yet and thus it is still on the previous data.

So far I tried for quite a while and I am not able to connect to the QT6000 via a router with a straight RJ45 cable. Could you give me some tips on this?

Cheers!
kelvin6000
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 7:33 am

Re: QT6000 Full reset and Re-programming.

Postby CasioHelp on Fri Sep 02, 2011 7:14 pm

There is a way to calibrate the touch screen, but I can't remember how to get into it. I may have to email Casio on that.

http://cashregistersite.com/casio-cv-33-and-the-qt6600

If you want to connect through a router or switch you will have to go into your network settings and change your computers IP address (Follow the link above)

The best way is to connect the Ethernet cable directly from your computers Ethernet port directly into your QT's Ethernet port, by passing the router. This way there is no need to change any IP Address .

Kevin
Cashregistersite.com

Always do a backup to a "Compact Flash" CF Card before making any changes to your Casio Device


Low rate Credit Cards
User avatar
CasioHelp
 
Posts: 198
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 8:44 pm
Location: Pacific Northwest, USA

Re: QT6000 Full reset and Re-programming.

Postby awlondonshop on Wed Aug 14, 2013 3:53 pm

Were can i find the CV-33 Manual?
awlondonshop
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 2:23 pm

Re: QT6000 Full reset and Re-programming.

Postby krkc00 on Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:29 am

Hi

i have teh CV 33 program too pls how can i get this CV33 manual

grts
krkc
krkc00
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:24 am

Re: QT6000 Full reset and Re-programming.

Postby krkc00 on Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:31 am

Hi

i have the CV 33 program too but no manual
how can i get a manual ofthat program bcs i see
the link is nit available anymore

grts
krkc
krkc00
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:24 am

Re: QT6000 Full reset and Re-programming.

Postby Novice on Thu Feb 08, 2018 3:18 am

I know that this is an old post but I am hoping someone has a CV33 manual they can upload or share with me.

Thanks
Novice
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 12:23 am

Re: QT6000 Full reset and Re-programming.

Postby philzi on Wed Feb 14, 2018 9:17 am

did anyone find a manual for the CV-33 software?
philzi
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 1:40 pm


Return to Casio Cash Register Equipment

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

x