using barcodes with my ser7000 and samstock

Support, Help & Advice Forum

using barcodes with my ser7000 and samstock

Postby gerryp on Tue Jun 26, 2012 7:24 pm

I'm trying to move over to scanning all products at point of sale but some items are not barcoded. Can I assign barcodes to these items, print barcode labels and then scan them and have the barcode numbers recognised by the samstock system? If so what is the best way of generating unique barcode numbers.
cheers

Gerry
gerryp
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 10:46 am

Re: using barcodes with my ser7000 and samstock

Postby andy-the-diver on Tue Jun 26, 2012 10:20 pm

you can attach a barcode printer to the pc and create barcodes directly from samstock using the delivery screen
andy-the-diver
 
Posts: 1868
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 5:23 pm

Re: using barcodes with my ser7000 and samstock

Postby gerryp on Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:13 am

Thanks - I'll take a look

Just to clarify - I know that I can print existing barcodes and that I can enter existing barcode numbers into samstock. Are you saying that, using the delivery screen, I can generate a new barcode number for a product that has not been allocated one by the supplier
gerryp
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 10:46 am

Re: using barcodes with my ser7000 and samstock

Postby andy-the-diver on Fri Jun 29, 2012 8:03 am

not quite
generate a new one from the products/product detail screen
[take care that your scanner is set to accept the type of barcode you generate and that you have set the correct options in configuration with regard to barcode length, check digit, ean 8/16, etc]
then from the delivery screen select the product and choose to create labels for delivery qty out come the labels
andy-the-diver
 
Posts: 1868
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 5:23 pm

Re: using barcodes with my ser7000 and samstock

Postby gerryp on Mon Jul 02, 2012 8:14 am

thanks Andy
gerryp
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 10:46 am

Re: using barcodes with my ser7000 and samstock

Postby BrowenHarley on Wed Jul 11, 2012 11:11 am

If you want to use barcode with ser7000 and samstock than you have to first create barcode application. You have to also install system which can read the barcode and decide some product price.
User avatar
BrowenHarley
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 10:38 am

Re: using barcodes with my ser7000 and samstock

Postby andy-the-diver on Wed Jul 11, 2012 9:07 pm

browen - unless you have something constructive to add, kiindly do not mislead people with your frankly useless replies!
andy-the-diver
 
Posts: 1868
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 5:23 pm


Return to Sam4s Cash Register Equipment

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron

x