EPoS Wizard - Cash Register Support Forum

It is currently Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:07 pm

 

 


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Xn700
PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2011 11:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 11:47 pm
Posts: 39
I have recently aquired an Xn700 till along with the back office PC. The software which runs on both is the Xn ABS (Active Business Series). Does anyone know how I can reprogram the products on the till, becuase the current menu is out of date.

Many thanks in advance.


Last edited by davidh on Fri Aug 26, 2011 1:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xn700
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 2:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 11:47 pm
Posts: 39
Can anyone help me please.

I have set up the tills and back office computer and they work perfectly, however I would really like to update the items and prices on the tills as they are out of date.

If anyone knows how to I would really appriciate it.

Many thanks, David.


Last edited by davidh on Tue Aug 30, 2011 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xn700
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 1:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 11:47 pm
Posts: 39
I have managed to update the products and prices. There was a programme on the back office computer to do it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xn700
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2011 10:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 11:47 pm
Posts: 39
HELP PLEASE!! Just when I though everything was going well...

I have stupidly managed to de-alocate the only swipe card assigned on the till. I now cannot log on to the till and as far as I know the only way to assign swipe cards is via the Managment Menu on the till, which you need to log on to access! !Head

Is there any way to log on and access the Managment Menu without using a swipe card or can I reassign cars through the back office pc?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xn700
PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 11:47 pm
Posts: 39
Hey there people i know i haven't been on here for a while so I thought i'd check back.
The 2 Xn 700s and the back office PC are all working fine, however (there is always a however hehe)

The hard drive in the back office PC seems to be slowly dying, it keeps loading windows disk recovery everytime the pc is started. Is there anyway that i could possibly get a new hard disk and copy over old drive, a sort of clone (before it dies) so the pc will treat the new drive as if it was the old one? This is critical because I do not have any disks from which I could reinstall the Xn back office software so without it the tills would have no server and will not work :cry:

Also the second problem I am having is that both of the customer displays on the Xn 700s are not working. They are both connected via Com port 3 but I do not know if the settings in device manager or the dip switches on the actual dispays are set up correctly for them to work.

Any help would be very much appreciated. Thank you! :D


Last edited by davidh on Sun Jun 10, 2012 6:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xn700
PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 4:23 pm
Posts: 1821
cloning the hdd will probably not work - some companies feel it necessary to copy protect their software by licensing it to nthe serial number of the drive - buying a replacement drive will render the licence invalid and the software will close!

to your second issue - when you power up the remote displays, do they scroll through the test sequence or are they totally dead? [even when not connected to the till, they should still power up]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xn700
PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2011 6:53 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:12 am
Posts: 29
i may be able to source a rear display or two, pm me if you need them and i will find out :)

_________________
Why are the best goal keepers German???......... Because they are all Hans..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xn700
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2011 5:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 5:33 am
Posts: 7
hello everyone

_________________
cheap Asics shoes
Asics running shoes
North face jackets
North face outlet store


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xn700
PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 2:43 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:12 am
Posts: 29
Hello

what do you do for a living?? lol

_________________
Why are the best goal keepers German???......... Because they are all Hans..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xn700
PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2012 2:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 11:47 pm
Posts: 39
Sorry for not replying sooner, I have been very busy lately.

I have got both customer displays to power on self test, they were just plugged into the wrong com port! :D

I have also managed to set the character table to U.K. and match the port settings to those it is asking for in the self test.

However how I am unsure of the correct dip-switch setting to make them work with the XN software. I have changed the dip-switches and there are the following command modes to choose from: POS7300, Epson ESC/POS, CD5220 II, DSP800, AEDEX, UTC/S, UTC/PADM787

Any help would be appriciated.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Cash Register Links
EPoS Links
PC Links
Useful Links

 

 

 

 

SitemapIndex SitemapIndex RSS Feed RSS Feed Channel list Channel list
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO
[ Time : 0.065s | 12 Queries | GZIP : Off ]